• Advertisement
RTAW Advertiser

alex's 6x2.5x2 Vertex LED

The purpose of this forum is to allow people to showcase their tanks, and allow other uses to ask questions on equipment, livestock, methodology etc.
Specifically for Large Tanks with a Volume of 800 Litres and Above

Moderators: Moderators, Mod: Tank Journals, Promotions, Competitions & Sponsorship

alex's 6x2.5x2 Vertex LED

Postby aufo8mycat » Mon 18 Oct, 2010 6:51 pm

Introduction:
I am Alex, I am very new to marine, but not new to aquariums having always had a tank around for as long as i can remember, I am a chef by trade, (that make me not able to spell) so long hours and no life and a income that doesn't come close to my passions has become part of my life.

being new to this i am learning reading and listening all the time, and always open to suggestion, and will try new idea's well that is if my tank doesn't fall through the floor b4 then (which i am a bit worried about) but i figure if i find the joist's and try disperse the weight evenly shouldn't be a problem, and if it becomes on i will deal with it then.

I currently have a 4x2x2 (trying to get rid of) gone
and have just bought a second hand 6foot long 2.5 foot wide x 2 foot high tank (Hmmm A cheap tank is very nice but is never a cheap tank) thinking when i bought this baby hmm is less than a weeks wages so why not. now that i have spent almost 15% of my annual wage on it and it is not even in my house yet let alone wet i'm starting to think that i shouldnt have done it but i hope will be worth it when it is all done

System Objectives: to create a healthy slice of the ocean in my lounge room that is full of life and color and movement,

System Type: Mixed reef, with much better plan for fish rather than thats pretty i want that one

Display System:

Strike up Date: hopeing to have it all wet and ready to go in Jan 2011

Display Tank: Display tank specifications.6x2.5x2 12mm glass with weir on left and right rear corners